ABI/INFORM Collection
Academic OneFile
Academic Search Premier
ACM Digital Library
AES (Audio Engineering Society) E-Library
AFI Catalog
All the World's Primates
Note: Access is limited to two simultaneous users
Alternative Press Index
America: History and Life
American Chemical Society Publications
American FactFinder
American Memory
American National Biography
Note: Access is limited to one simultaneous user 
Ancestry Library Edition
Note: Access is limited to on-campus use.
Annual Reviews
Art Index Retrospective
Art Museum Image Gallery
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
Arts & Humanities Database
ATLA religion database with ATLASerials
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
Barron's Great Books Online
Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
Biological Abstracts
BioMed Central
Birds of North America
Black Newspapers
Business Insights: Essentials
Business Source Premier (Original Interface)
Note: Also available via Special Business Interface
Business Source Premier (Special Business Interface)
Note: Also available via Original Interface
C. Hadley Smith Photograph Collection
Note: Access is limited to eight simultaneous users 
Cochrane Library
Note: Search the entire Cochrane Library simultaneously from this link.
Columbia Gazetteer of the World Online
Communication Source
Communication Studies: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
Consumer Health Complete
CQ Magazine
CQ Researcher
Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
EBSCO Research Library
EDGAR Database (Securities and Exchange Commission)
eLibrary Elementary
Entrez, the Life Sciences Search Engine
ERIC (Ebsco interface)
ERIC (US Government interface)
Ethnic NewsWatch
European Views of the Americas 1493 to 1750
Explora (Educator's Edition)
Explora (Primary Schools)
Explora (Secondary Schools)
Facts on File World News Digest
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database
Film Index International
Film Literature Index (Archive) Online (1976-2001)
Note: Current citations (2002+) available in print version only: PN 1993 .A1 F4
Film Scripts Online
Food Institute
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gannett Newsstand Complete
General OneFile
Google Books
Google Scholar
HathiTrust Digital Library
Health Reference Center Academic
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
HighWire Press
Historical Abstracts
Hooked on Evidence
Image Collection
InfoTrac Newsstand
International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
International Financial Statistics (International Monetary Fund)
IPA Source
Ithaca College Sheet Music
Ithaca Journal
Ithacan (Ithaca College Student Newspaper)
Jazz Music Library
Kids Infobits
LexisNexis Academic
LGBT life with Full Text
Library of American Civilization
LISTA: Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Literary Reference Center
Making of America (Cornell)
Making of America (University of Michigan)
MAS Ultra: School Edition
Note: Also available via ScienceDirect and PubMed
Met Opera on Demand
Military and Government Collection
MLA International Bibliography
Music Periodicals Database
NAICS (North American Industrial Classification System)
National Newspaper Index
National Newspapers Premier
Naxos Music Library
Naxos Music Library World
Note: Access is limited to five simultaneous users 
New York Heritage
New York State Newspapers
New York Times (1851-2009)
New York Times (1980-present)
Newspaper Source
NYS Historic Newspapers
OECD Health Statistics
OECD iLibrary
Official Documents of the United Nations (ODS)
OmniFile Full Text Select
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
OT Search
OT Seeker
Oxford Art Online
Note: Access is limited to three simlutaneous users. 
Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
Oxford Music Online
PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Philosopher's Index
PILOTS: Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress
Polling the Nations
Note: Access is limited to four simultaneous users.
Population Index on the Web
Professional Development Collection
Project Muse
ProQuest Education Database
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Psychology Database
ProQuest Research Library
Note: Also includes ProQuest Education, Health Management, Psychology, and Social Science journals, as well as ebrary ebooks and PsycINFO abstracts.
ProQuest Social Science Database
Psychology: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
Note: Current IC faculty, staff, and students have also have access to MEDLINE via EBSCO and ScienceDirect
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Regional Business News
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)
Scholastic GO!
Note: Individual user registration required:
Serials Directory
Simmons OneView
Note: Access is limited to five simultaneous users.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SocINDEX with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Springer Open
SRDS Media Solutions
Teacher Reference Center
Theatre in Video
Note: Access is limited to five simultaneous users 
U.S. Census Bureau
Value Line Investment Survey
Vital Statistics of the United States (VSUS)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
Wall Street Journal (1984 - present)
World Values Survey
Note: User Guide Available
WorldCat via FirstSearch


picture of Calida Barboza

Calida Barboza

Electronic Resources Librarian
(607) 274-1892

Having trouble accessing a database, online journal, or ebook?

Use this form to report the problem.

What's This

When searching, if you see the "GET IT" icon, click on it. You'll be taken to the full text or to ILL if full text is unavailable.